Changing My Look

December 21, 2004 — Leave a comment

Maybe it’s a mid-life crisis, or maybe the holiday season is calling for changes in my life. Tonight I’ve spent some time tweaking my blog template, going with a “cooler” look (cooler as in color temperature, not in terms of fashion). I am also about a week into a new mustache and goatee, which of course is scraggly and has gotten to derisive comments during the past week.

I had a mustache throughout most of the ’80’s. When my wife Kay was assigned to serve a church near a military base, I cut it off (as well as the ponytail I had worn at my wedding). I’m not sure why I’ve decided to take this on now, we’ll see what happens. It’s a fifty/fifty bet as to whether I will still have it by the Nashville Emergent Convention in May.

Let me know what you think about the new blog look.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

